Back in Action!

After nearly 2 months without the ability to post on Instagram, I am back! This experience was very frustrating and certainly not one I wish to repeat. In an attempt to help ensure that all of you never have to endure the struggle, I’m going to share my story with you. It started in September. When I tried to add a picture to my Instagram it would not open the camera, instead a small box appeared at the bottom of the screen that said “SD card full”.  I tried to clear up my SD card by deleting pictures and other applications that were on it, but nothing helped. I even asked my tech-savvy boyfriend to try and fix it. He too was perplexed with the fact that the SD card didn’t seem to empty. He suggested that I try to reinstall the application on my phone. I didn’t think that would work, so I shrugged off the idea. Until last night, that is. While laying in bed yesterday evening I decided to ask Google for some advice. I found a help page on Instagram’s website. The advice it gave said to uninstall the Instagram application then reinstall it. Click here for a link to the actual page. By doing this I also upgraded to the most recent and advanced version of Instagram! And I am proud to say that it all worked and Instagram is good as new!

 

Leave a Reply

